Loading Events
This event has passed.
Fri Nov 20, 2020 9:00 am to 10:30 am PST | Event

Event – Intersection Between Camera, VFX and Lighting for Virtual Production (Online)

Click here to sign up
Friday, November 20, 2020 at 9:00AM (PST), 12:00PM (EST),5:00PM (GMT),6:00PM (CET)

Join the VES, ASC, Camerimage and the Virtual Production Committee for a conversation on the intersection between camera, VFX and lighting as they pertain to Virtual Production, brought to you by Netflix.

Confirmed panelists include Cinematographer Caleb Deschanel, ASC who’s won the VES Award for his work on THE LION KING, ASC’s and Camerimage’s Lifetime Achievement Awards as well as an ASC Award for his work on THE PATRIOT; Visual Effects Supervisor Rob Legato, ASC, winner of 7 VES Awards, 3 Oscars for his work on THE JUNGLE BOOK, HUGO and TITANIC, 2 BAFTAs and 2 Emmys, Lighting Director and VES member Samuel Maniscalco is a who’s worked on THE LION KING, GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL. 2, THE JUNGLE BOOK and others, USC School of Cinematic Arts Professor and George Méliès Endowed Chair in Visual Effects Michael Fink, VES who’s won an Oscar and a BAFTA for his work on THE GOLDEN COMPASS, Unity Technologies Head of Development Habib Zargarpour who’s won the VES Award for Real-Time Visuals in a Video Game as well as 2 BAFTAs and 2 Oscar nominations for his work on THE PERFECT STORM and TWISTER as well as Epic Games Business Development Manager Miles Perkins who worked on IRON MAN, the STAR TREK reboot and many more, moderated by Director of Emerging Technology at The Mill Boo Wong.